Prayer – Poem

Talking to my Father God with a sincere heart.

 

Pleasing my case, and asking for it to be erased.

 

He removes every ounce of darkness form my life,

and fills it with brightness from the light.

 

I long to tell God what is on my mind,

and what my heart desires to find.

 

Because after I talk with my Father, casting all my burdens on Him,

I know that I can only continue going down the path of righteousness further.

 

Yes, Prayer  changes things, and helps me break the chains.

 

Copyright 2006  Karmen A. Booker

 

******************

Karmen A. Booker has produced ministry resources – “You Are Called to Greatness”, “Discovering Your Spiritual Gifts”, “Life Enrichment Kit”,  “Seeking the Face of God”,  “You Are God’s Masterpiece”, “Christian Mentoring Guide for Women”, and  “Biblical Entrepreneurship”  that are designed to equip and encourage women to grow in their spiritual walk with Jesus Christ, and discover and fulfill their God-given purpose for the Advancement of the Kingdom of God.

For more inspiring and encouraging poems by Karmen A. Booker, purchase her book, “Seeking the Face of God”.

 

seeking-the-face-of-god

 

btn_buynowCC_LG

 

One Response to Prayer – Poem

  1. Olufunmilola Adewumi says:

    Thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

