Remembering My First Love

Jesus Christ is my first love.

I love Him because He first loved me.

He has been a true and faithful friend,

Since I accepted him as my Lord and Savior.

He is always there,

And never leaves me with burdens I cannot bear.

He leads and walks with me,

So I can spiritually see.

He comforts and talks with me along life’s stony road,

Which helps me press toward the finish line – my heavenly abode.

What an honor to experience His awesome glory.

His Word is the most beautiful life story.

I’ve got to keep pressing, pressing my way,

For Jesus Christ is my first love everyday.

 

©  1994  Karmen A. Yorker

*********************

 

For more inspiring and encouraging poems by Karmen A. Booker, purchase her book, “Seeking the Face of God”.

Seeking the Face of God Leaflet

btn_buynowCC_LG

 

Leave a Reply

