God Wil Elevate You

He gives you power to get wealth through what He has appointed and anointed you to do.  This is why it is important for you to discover your God-given gifts and use them to please God, not people, but to please God.  When you please God you bring Him glory.

 

Oh yes, God will promote (elevate) you, but you have to humble yourself and obey His Word and His instructions. Submit to God’s will instead of your feelings and desires.

 

“Then Jesus said to His disciples, If anyone desires to be My disciple, let him deny himself [disregard, lose sight of, and forget h

imself and his own interests] and take up his cross and follow Me [cleave steadfastly to Me, conform wholly to My example in living and, if need be, in dying, also].

 

    For whoever is bent on saving his [temporal] life [his comfort and security here] shall lose it [eternal life]; and whoever loses his life [his comfort and security here] for My sake shall find it [life everlasting].

 

   For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world and forfeits his life [his blessed l in the kingdom of God]? Or what would a man give as an exchange for his [blessed] life [in the kingdom of God]?

 

For the Son of Man is going to come in the glory (majesty, splendor) of His Father with His angels, and then He will render account and reward every man in accordance with what he has done.”  (Matthew 16:24-27)

 

 

I know a person who allowed her feelings to dictate her actions.  Whatever she felt like doing, she did it.  Unfortunately, it led her to unproductivity and unfulfillment.  You must develop a hunger or God’s Word.

 

“Blessed and fortunate and happy and spiritually prosperous (in that state in which the born-again child of God enjoys His favor and salvation) are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness (uprightness and right standing with God), for they shall be completely satisfied!” (Matthew 5:6)

“Jesus replied, I am the Bread of Life. He who comes to Me will never be hungry, and he who believes in and cleaves to and trusts in and relies on Me will never thirst any more.”  (John 6:35)

“I am that bread of life.”  (John 6:48)

“Now on the final and most important day of the Feast, Jesus stood, and He cried in a loud voice, If any man is thirsty, let him come to Me and drink!   He who believes in Me [who cleaves to and trusts in and relies on Me] as the Scripture has said, From his innermost being shall flow [continuously] springs and rivers of living water.” (John 7:37-38)

Just like eating food is nourishment for your body.  The Word of God is nourishment for your spirit.  It sustains, strengthens, and encourages your spirit.  It provides solid wise principles by which to live your life.  It is the Instructional Manual for your Life.

“This book of the law shall not depart from me, but I shall meditate in it day and night, that I may observe and do according to all that is written in it.  For then you shall make your way prosperous, and then I shall deal wisely and have good success.”

 

I challenge you to live your life according to God’s Instructional Manual, and allow God

to Promote You to Levels you cannot imagine.

 

************************

Karmen A. Booker has been called by God to exhort and teach others the Word of God.  She is the founder of Wings of Love Ministries (WOLM), which is a teaching and evangelist ministry whose vision is to encourage and inspire people to accept and commit their lives to Jesus Christ so their lives will be transformed into righteousness, and they will experience unceasing love, joy, and peace.

WOLM offers ministry resources such as “Seeking the Face of God”, and “You Are God’s Masterpiece” that are designed to encourage you to grow in your personal relationship with Jesus Christ and take you to higher spiritual heights of knowledge and understanding of the Word of God!!!  Go to www.womendestinedforgreatness.com and Click on “Ministry Resources” at the top of the blog to ORDER YOUR Ministry Resources Today.

 

2 Responses to God Wil Elevate You

  1. Good morning Karmen. Thanks much for all what you do for the Lord and his kingdom! it is still around 4:30 am here in South Dakota and I just done reading this wonderful word of yours. I woke up this morning on a word from the Lord, He told me the following ” I am going to elevate you. Fire in your whole body, Release for increase” . I came to the internet and entered ” God will elevate you” to read more and gain more understanding for the word “Elevate” and it took me directly to this word of yours that I consider a precious confirmation from the Lord! Love the verses that you included in your word! Amen to all what he is doing! Bless you!

    My name is Maryam Ziadat. I am working with a ministry here called “Cornerstone Rescue Mission for Homeless people” My position in the ministry is a Chaplain, Christian Counselor and Case Manager. The Lord spoke to me last year to have my own website and i just launched it on the internet http://www.thefeastofhispromises.com Prophetic words. I would love to be of any help for your ministry if needed. May the Lord bless you richly and keep shining on you in Jesus name.

  2. Folindah Madu says:

    Blessed day.I am so inspired and I believe God has given me solution today that what He has been saying to me about elevation and I did not know how to conduct myself towards maturity in Christ.I thank God for divine connection and may He continue to increase you.

Leave a Reply

